Testimonials

Mary C.  Dublin, CA

~~ 5.0 Star Yelp.com rating 7/4/2013 "I have lost 25 lbs with this trainer and have kept it off. He sets up individual programs based on age, weight, fitness level and any injuries you have. He also counsels re nutrition and diet and proper weight loss so you can keep it off. Every work out is different so you don't get bored and he pushes you just enough so you don't give up but you do see results. I have worked out all my life but the is the best results I have ever had"


Christy W.  Dublin, Ca

~~ 5.0 star Yelp.com rating 10/6/2013 "I've been working with Cornelius for almost a year and I am so happy with the results! I've lost 40 lbs, run a couple of 5K's, competed in my first obstacle course/mud run and I feel better and look better than I have since my 20's.....which were a while ago. He starts with a very thorough assessment of your physical capabilities. Mine were pathetic! We talked about goals -- mine and his goals for me -- and then we went to work. Four months into it, I'd reached my goal weight, a month after that I ran my first 5K and the rest followed. If you want to get healthy, regain control of your physical condition and change your life, Cornelius is the coach to help you make that happen. He changed my life"


Cathy F. Pleasanton, CA

~~5.0 star Yelp.com rating 5/8/2013 The trainers at Resolutions Fitness are amazing. I started with them over a year ago when I was 40 pounds over weight with 1 on 1 personal training. After I reached my goal weight, I kept improving my overall fitness at their boot camps. The price is reasonable and they have camps in Pleasanton, Dublin, Livermore, San Ramon and Danville. I love the outdoor group experience and our trainer Cornelius mixes it up so that we are always being challenged, even though many of us are at different fitness levels. They bring all the equipment we need. We work on weight training, cardio, strength training, stabilization, increasing our metabolism, resistance training, even aqua aerobics (not your grandmas swim class!). I love the supportive environment. Recently, I even started doing some boxing classes with my husband and sons. It brought another dynamic into my workout routine and is teaching my teen age boys self-defense-check out Dublin JKD. I hated being bored, feeling crowded and not getting the results I wanted in Club Sport classes. I love doing my workouts outdoors with great people that care whether I show up or not. I honestly never thought that I could be the weight that I am and feel as good as I do.

Darrel B.

~~ 4/11/2011 "I didn't want the typical weight loss or toning program that you get in most gyms.  Resolutions Fitness trained me at my home using tactics that fit my job description"

Fernando M.

~~ 6/18/2012  "I play football and needed to get in shape.  I lost 20 pounds training in my Dads garage - not a crowded gym with the normal trainer thing.  AWESOME!"

Lisa C.  Pleasanton, CA

~~ 5.0 star Yelp.com rating 3/29/2009 I was 30-40 ponds overweight when I was asked to start working out with this group a year ago. I have lost 30 pounds and owe it all to the resolution fitness trainers. They educate you as well as work you out hard. One of my favorite things is that every day our boot camp is something different and for me that keeps it fun. I also love how we are in a group but he is good about individualizing the training. I have scoliosis and he tells me when I shouldn't do a certain exercise the way others are doing it and he has me do exercises to strengthen my back. I feel great and get a lot of compliments on my weight loss. I also feel his prices are very fair compared to other personal trainers. I highly recommend this group and myself will continue with them for as long as I possibly can.


P.Q. San Francisco, CA

~~ 4/24/2013 "Met Cornelius at one of his seminars through his JKD  Meetup Group.  Very impressed with Cornelius' knowledge of the martial arts, his awesome fighting skills, and his dedicated teaching ability."

Michelle J.  Livermore, CA

~~ 5 star Yelp.com rating 3/26/2009 The trainers at Resolutions are great! You get motivation and support as well as education on how to increase strength and increase your metabolism. The trainers work hard to ensure everyone is getting a great work out and having fun!! I highly recommend this group if your looking to get in shape and have fun doing it.

Maria   Dublin, Ca

~~  5.0 star Yelp.com rating 3/24/2009 I'm over 50 and hadn't had a regular work out routine for almost 16 years. About 4 or 5 months ago I started working out 2 days a week with Resolution Fitness and now I'm working out 3 to 4 days a week. I love it! I'm getting back into shape and feeling stronger and healthier than I have in 16 years. The trainers are amazing, they kept the work out challenging, focus on core and make it fun at the same time. Your workout is geared to your capabilities. Left to do this on my own I wouldn't (I didn't) do it.. but, working out with a group of like minded women with a personal trainer that motivates and insures that the workout is geared to your abilities. He pushes but doesn't break!

RESOLUTIONS FITNESS              It's not a program, it's a Lifestyle!


Cornelius Barnes, Owner         
CHB_JKD@Yahoo.com